Go Back   Cult Labs > Cult Labels > Other Labels > Arrow Video > Arrow Archives

Like Tree40Likes

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 30th April 2011, 12:34 PM
Seasoned Cultist

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnduhast View Post
A lot of people have wondered why when Arrow had to go back and remaster this film to correct the opening, that they did not take a bit more time, which they had plenty of as the release date had already been put back twice, and fix all the other problems at the same time!

My old Drawing Office Manager used to say when I was an apprentice that he found it strange that people never seemed to have enough time to do it right first time but always managed to find some time (usually a lot) to fix mistakes afterwards
Which other problems is there? Apart from the opening I haven't noticed any.

I must say that I am quite happy with all the Arrow releases I have purchased so far. My only anoyance was the misspelling of Lucio Fulci on "City of the living dead" sleeve.

I myself need my dvd packaging to be perfect. I get funny looks when shopping as I sift through all the copies of a film to find the best conditiond one So I understand that others demand the same from the disc content aswell.

I would forgive Arrow for any mistakes as they are putting out some great stuff, with great packaging. Whereas other bigger labels are putting out basic packages for the same price.

Just my my 2 cents
Old 30th April 2011, 01:27 PM
Cult Master
Cult Labs Radio Contributor
Good Trader
Senior Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by mercury View Post
I myself need my dvd packaging to be perfect. I get funny looks when shopping as I sift through all the copies of a film to find the best conditiond one
I hear ya! I'm famous for my obsessiveness with my covers.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
robertzombie likes this.
Old 30th April 2011, 02:46 PM
Cult Addict
Good Trader

Quote: