Cult Labs

Go Back   Cult Labs > Entertainment > Gaming

Like Tree1297Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20th July 2009, 11:48 AM
Cult Acolyte
Good Trader

Default What are you playing?

Just a thread to find out what everybody's playing and what they think of it.

Im currently playing Atari / Simbin's 360 Only ' RACE PRO ' which while is proabably in the top 5 Racers that i've ever played ,( think CM's TOCA 4 generations on and you'll have a rough idea . ) it has a nasty bug that randomly wipes your game of the Hardrive while playing career mode, which you need to play to unlock each car class, and forces you to start again.
Apparently the only way to combat this untill a patch is released is to buy a mem card and make 2 saves.
Old 29th July 2009, 12:48 AM
Cult Acolyte
Good Trader

I just started playing SBK 09 and although its a motorbike racing game, which I usually dont care for, this ones quite good so far.
The track side graphics are very bare and lacking in detail , but the blkes and riders look good enough.
I'll give it a bash anyway.

I also bought PES 09 to see what's so good (apparently) about the Pro Evo series, as being a die hard FIFA man its been a long time from i've played a PES game.
I dont see it changing me from FIFA , but it does look fun.

I cant comment on any gameplay as I haven't had access to my machines recently, but thats more or less changed so hopefully i'll get to try them out properly sometime soon.
Old 5th August 2009, 07:51 PM
Moderator Alumni
Good Trader

I'm playing Red Faction : Guerilla on the PS3 and it bloody rocks
Old 6th August 2009, 12:13 AM
Cult Acolyte
Good Trader

Good to see ya Bed's.
I thought you had a X360 ? You got both now.?

What would you rate Red Faction for gameplay, & graphics outta 10 and overall outta 10 mate.?
Old 6th August 2009, 07:24 PM
Moderator Alumni
Good Trader

Happy to be back pal