Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   General Film Discussions (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=563)
-   -   What Have You Bought Recently? (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/general-film-discussions/10681-what-have-you-bought-recently.html)

bdc 21st June 2010 07:51 AM

I recently watched the first MIA on Dutch dvd (DFW) and it looked fine.
But there seems to be some footage missing at "the party" in the hotel when Chuck gets in a brawl with the Vietnamese big chief?
I don't know if other dvd's or prints have that footage since I'm no expert on the film...

It was fun watching it again after all those years though. :nod:

wayfarer 21st June 2010 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stevoj (Post 87848)
Haha I thought you were being funny and asking how I found it if it was MIA!

It looks like MIA III is in widesceen,along with the other 2 films, which was reason enough for me to take the plunge.

i wasn't that clever;) Thanks for the info. Looks a good package and reasonably priced too.

re.form 21st June 2010 07:23 PM

The Stuff
Prison (1987)

iluvdvds@Cult Labs 22nd June 2010 10:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by re.form (Post 87993)
The Stuff
Prison (1987)

Prison is a great film - incredibly under-rated too!

Gold6082 22nd June 2010 12:08 PM

I have just finished collecting the Mondo Macabro catalogue.

I Am currently collecting mya,awe and eyecatcher titles

Finally tracked down shameless bronx warriors trilogy today in Hmv first time they had it in,even then I found it by luck in the feature films section.I found that odd as shameless and arrow releases are always in horror or world cinema sections.

Picked up zombie death house for 7 quid too.

Found few OOP discs in HD2 Brighton.

Recent online purchases include

Suspiria bu 2 disc edition

Blind date,4 flies on grey velvet,craving desire from mya

Neon maniacs,blood stained butterfly,nightmare beach and scalps from eyecatcher.