Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   General Film Discussions (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=563)
-   -   What Have You Bought Recently? (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/general-film-discussions/10681-what-have-you-bought-recently.html)

Rik 29th March 2013 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Justin101 (Post 331442)
I've bookmarked the shop for future use, I'll be buying as usual after the house move!

I've never used them before, but I've used Movie Tyme a few times (you need a separate account for each) and never had any trouble from them, so I'm assuming the same guys run both stores after all it was Movie Tymes FB page that posted the links to the two BD's I bought.

Nosferatu@Cult Labs 29th March 2013 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rik (Post 331431)
Had an email from Movie Tyme Cult saying my order was cancelled and refunds issued, which they have been, no idea why so I ordered the two Redemption BD's again and they've shipped them already! :woot:

That's very weird, but at least you got those BDs for the price you wanted and they didn't cancel because of a pricing error.

Delirium 29th March 2013 02:25 PM

So I was watching the extras on Arrow's Forbidden Zone blu, and the interview with Matthew Bright, who's in the film, came on. I thought to myself - I really want to see Freeway again. Last time I saw it was on video.

Well I found it in a record store for a squid. I gather the DVD is a bit crappy, being non anamorphic, cropped, with a couple of trims (although these don't seem major from what I've read). I also gather the US one is snipped to an R-Rated cut, although the German one is uncut but 4:3.

Anyone know if there's an uncut, anamorphic release of this anywhere? I'm happy with my cheapy copy to watch again, but if I really like it, I know I'll want a better version!

Stephen@Cult Labs 29th March 2013 02:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Delirium (Post 331468)