Go Back   Cult Labs > Film Discussions > General Film Discussions
All AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Like Tree179617Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th August 2020, 10:50 PM
Seasoned Cultist

Default Latest 6

Flight Of The Navigator

Classic 80's film in which a boy who disappeared for 8 years reappears but hasn't aged, he is taken to a facility where he becomes the navigator of a space ship.

An absolute joy to watch back in the day and frankly still is today.

Definitely Maybe

Ryan Reynolds tells the story of his 3 relationships to his Daughter when she asks about her Mother. Worth a watch if on TV or can find cheap.

Absolute Beginners

A young photographer is hopelessly in love with a gorgeous model (Patsy Kensit). In order to impress her, he gets involved with a pop promoter (Lionel Blair) to try and make it big and wins her love. David Bowie Co-Stars.

Where do I start with this one, well I remember the trailer way back when, I got the DVD and just fished it out, this is one strange film, it feels like it was shot is if it was a stage show and it definitely dated now with all the teen references and the strong racism storyline with a hate group. Love the title song by David Bowie.

Firepower

Chad McQueen and Gary Daniels are 2 Cops who undercover into a lawless zone of Los Angeles to bring down a criminal gang who's lead by Jim Hellwig (Otherwise known as The Ultimate Warrior)

Another great P/M Entertainment Group film with all the usual P/M staples of Gunfights, Explosions and Fight Scenes. Hellwig is really good in his role with his only lines being "Get me out" and "Now"

The Fury

A former CIA agent uses the talents of a young psychic to help retrieve his telekinetic son from terrorists, who want to use his mental powers for evil. Stars Kirk Douglas and Directed by Brian DePalma. Not bad.

Do The Right Thing