Cult Labs

Go Back   Cult Labs > Film Discussions > General Film Discussions

Like Tree179037Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th February 2020, 01:07 PM
Cult Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin101 View Post
I actually like watching Salo, make of that as you wish.
Seconded

Sent from my POT-LX1 using Tapatalk
Demoncrat likes this.
Old 8th February 2020, 03:20 PM
Cult Master
Cult Labs Radio Contributor

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBarlow View Post
Salo, or the 120 days of Sodom. 1975.

During WWII four fascists kidnaps nine adolescent boys and girls, torture and degrade them for their own amusement while a women tells them her tales of her sexual encounters.

I have heard a lot of things bout this movie from books and chatter on here and curiosity got the better of me (yes it's my first time seeing this film) What Da F***K have i just watched, i knew what i was going into with this film but didn't think it be this bad, total degradation of young people for perverts amusements. Why was this film mentioned in the 1001 movies to see before you die? Tom Six when a bit far with Human Centipede that was bearable but this pushed the boundaries. Not one i would recommend.

Attachment 222460
I know there is shit in it so im out
Old 8th February 2020, 07:48 PM
Cult Veteran
Good Trader

Keep repeating ... it's only chocolate ....

Dark Horse (2011, Todd Solondz)

Ah, he did it again.
Easily the least Soldondz-y of his films, in that you can actually watch the screen for more than 10 minutes at a time without squirming
Abe buys toys on the internet and still stays at home. But he's in no way on any spectrum . Striking a bargain with a depressed acquaintance, he sees a way out of his predicament. It's not a piece of fluff by any other standards. I cried at the end, and not out of sheer terror this time thank Cthulhu .
As always a great use of music counterpoints the action on screen.

[B]