Go Back   Cult Labs > Cult Labels > Other Labels

Like Tree3162Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th October 2012, 06:05 PM
Seasoned Cultist

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrowFan View Post
They did a deal with MGM that has a load of obscure titles
Yup, I got a lot of obscure cult movies ripped from HDTV, and they all have the MGM logo at the beginning

I love that MGM puts so much work into remastering even the shittiest movies like "Robot Holocaust" in High Def, and they all look great!

I hope they release all those awesome 80:s sci-fi and apocalype movies as well, either through their Scream label or maybe through a new dedicated sci-fi label, like an "Sci-Factory" or something

I havenĀ“t been this excited about coming cult/horro movies in almost 10 years!

Quote:
How is it that this thread hasn't been stickied yet...?????
+ 10 on that
Criterion7 likes this.
Old 26th October 2012, 09:45 PM
Cult Veteran
Cult Labs Radio Contributor
Good Trader

Quote:
** EXCLUSIVE SPECIAL "Halloween Weekend" ANNOUNCEMENT**

Cannon films X-RAY (1981 - aka: HOSPITAL MASSACRE with Barbi Benton), SCHIZOID (1980 - starring Klaus Kinski) and THE GODSEND (1980 - starring Donald Pleasence's daughter, Angela) ar
e on tap for a release late in 2013! All three have never been out on DVD before.

Not sure if they are on dvd in the UK but I have been wanting to get my hands on Hospital Massacre and Schizoid for awhile now.

The Godsend too, if its the one I remember!!!
Now I know what you guys must be feeling regarding the Arrow announcements as I have absolutely no interest in these whatsoever
If I'm curt with you it's because time is a factor. I think fast, I talk fast and I need you guys to act fast if you wanna get out of this. So, pretty please... with sugar on top. Clean the ****ing car!
Old 26th October 2012, 09:58 PM
Cultist on the Rampage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rik View Post