Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   Arrow Archives (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=574)
-   -   Arrow Video - Jaguar Lives! (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/arrow-archives/3278-arrow-video-jaguar-lives.html)

Solgow 3rd September 2010 11:07 AM

Agreed. Superb artwork. Nice to see someone unafraid to put down a mouse and get painting

Gigantor 3rd September 2010 03:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thedudedesigns (Post 99978)
Everyones a critic hey! so thought i should pop in and say a bit about my stuff....

Its my style really, I'm a graphic artist and like allot of the old poster art of the 60's/70's i work with photos (also like Stephen Romanos more recent work in his book shock festival, check it out brilliant book if you can find it and like retro video art!), i myself really love that style of trashy video film poster art i collect old precert Videos mainly for the packaging... its what first got me into graphic design, So after years in working various design agencies i started going back to the thing i loved exploring design as pop art almost combining photography, illustration and graphics. Now from that i ive started doing what i have a passion for at last!!. I'm not a fantasy artist like Rick Melton, Love his paintings but I'm a different side of the coin really and aiming for a different vibe. So hope you can dig it too !!!