Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   Other Labels (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=565)
-   -   Blue Underground Thread (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/other-labels/175-blue-underground-thread.html)

Daemonia 16th December 2014 01:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Vampix (Post 428762)
I've been wanting to replace my old region free Anchor Bay DVD of The New York Ripper for a while now, so have decided to buy the Blue Underground Blu-ray from Diabolik DVD. It's my first time ordering from this company as it was difficult to get hold of a new copy of NYR from Amazon UK. Is Diabolik a reliable company? And if my parcel gets opened by UK customs is there a chance it could get seized? I know there's only a few seconds cut from the UK release but when it comes to Fulci, I only buy uncut.

The odd times I've used Diabolik they've been fast and reliable.

The upgrade to blu-ray is immense on this film. I was mightily impressed with the transfer on this blu from BU. :)

Demoncrat 17th December 2014 01:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Daemonia (Post 428771)
The odd times I've used Diabolik they've been fast and reliable.

The upgrade to blu-ray is immense on this film. I was mightily impressed with the transfer on this blu from BU. :)

Diabolik have always come through for me as well.

The Reaper Man@Cult Labs 17th December 2014 09:35 PM

Quote:

I've been wanting to replace my old region free Anchor Bay DVD of The New York Ripper for a while now, so have decided to buy the Blue Underground Blu-ray from Diabolik DVD. It's my first time ordering from this company as it was difficult to get hold of a new copy of NYR from Amazon UK. Is Diabolik a reliable company? And if my parcel gets opened by UK customs is there a chance it could get seized? I know there's only a few seconds cut from the UK release but when it comes to Fulci, I only buy uncut.

Diabolik are sound and the BU transfer of NYR looks amazing!