Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   General Film Discussions (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=563)
-   -   What Have You Bought Recently? (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/general-film-discussions/10681-what-have-you-bought-recently.html)

Richcrue 5th May 2010 05:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 42ndStreetFreak (Post 77415)
Nice! In English with German subs? or German/English dubs?
Uncut I presume.

Yes, all uncut,remastered,in english with multi subs-Danish,norwegian,swedish etc.

42ndStreetFreak 5th May 2010 07:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stevoj (Post 77449)
I've not seen COP since 1988.Keep meaning to buy the dvd.

I always preferred the trailer edit of the ending to the final scene. Where the swearing is 'replaced' with him shooting the shotgun.
Goes something like..."yeah, as a Cop i have to being you in. But i'm suspended so I don't give a..." *BANG BANG BANG*

mark meakin 5th May 2010 09:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oaxaca (Post 77443)
Good to see some James Woods fans! yeah, its a brilliant film, I think Woods must be one of the most underrated hollywood actors, he plays his characters so intense its hilarious. A very natural flair for comedy. I would recommend his 1988 film COP; another classic Woods film :D

Best Seller (1987) which co-stars Brian Dennehy is also another underrated Woods movie.

42ndStreetFreak 5th May 2010 12:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mark meakin (Post 77564)
Best Seller (1987) which co-stars Brian Dennehy is also another underrated Woods movie.

GREAT film! Such a superb team-up of two hard asses in top form.
Along with "FX" it has Dennehy's best 'shouty, sweary, rant at a bad guy' scene ever!

oaxaca 5th May 2010 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 42ndStreetFreak (Post 77576)
GREAT film! Such a superb team-up of two hard asses in top form.
Along with "FX" it has Dennehy's best 'shouty, sweary, rant at a bad guy' scene ever!