Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   General Film Discussions (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=563)
-   -   What Have You Bought Recently? (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/general-film-discussions/10681-what-have-you-bought-recently.html)

Demdike@Cult Labs 10th November 2017 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Justin101 (Post 557085)
I'm not a Rollin expert to be honest, I've only watched one of his on a Redemption VHS 20+ years ago and I don't even know which one it was. So for a blind buy I'm more comfortable paying £10, just had a scan through and this one looks OK.

I love The Iron Rose, Justin.

Bugger all happens but it's atmospheric to the point of, well it's very atmospheric let's say. :D

Prince_Vajda 10th November 2017 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Justin101 (Post 557085)
I'm not a Rollin expert to be honest, I've only watched one of his on a Redemption VHS 20+ years ago and I don't even know which one it was. So for a blind buy I'm more comfortable paying £10, just had a scan through and this one looks OK.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Demdike@Cult Labs (Post 557088)
I love The Iron Rose, Justin.

Bugger all happens but it's atmospheric to the point of, well it's very atmospheric let's say. :D

Let me put it this way... it is so atmospheric that the viewer doesn't notice the absence of a story and the lack of dialogue.

My review of this unorthodox brilliant little film can be found here.

Stephen@Cult Labs 10th November 2017 08:29 PM

What Have You Bought Recently?

2 Attachment(s)
A few recently. A couple of Full Moon releases and Death Wish (classic art!) from NSM Records. I’ll pick up Full Moon’s release of Curse Of The Puppet Master soon, as I believe PM 4&5 didn’t sell well for 88 Films, and I don’t see them releasing any more (watches to see them announce Curse and Retro after I post this [emoji23]).

Attachment 198792Attachment 198793

Prince_Vajda 10th November 2017 09:07 PM

Quote: