Cult Labs

Cult Labs (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/)
-   General Film Discussions (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=563)
-   -   What Have You Bought Recently? (https://www.cult-labs.com/forums/general-film-discussions/10681-what-have-you-bought-recently.html)

BioZombie 10th January 2011 05:00 PM

Dirty Harry

Had a look at this today as far as pic quality is concerned. IMO it looks great, has some grain and quite a bit of detail (I'm no expert though).

Where I thought it really shined was the audio. Lalo Schifrin 's music sounded really crisp and the bass really makes itself known.

Worth getting.

nekromantik 10th January 2011 06:05 PM

am tempted to get Last Exorcism!

strange how the studio let the extras be rated 18 when the film is 15.

oaxaca 10th January 2011 07:44 PM

Ordered:

Shogun Assassin Ltd edition Steelbook... Can't wait to receive this one :D

Bought:

Boys from Brazil Strange story about Josef Mengele, Nazi's and cloning Hitler but its a fun film and has a cast to die for; Sir Lawrence Olivier, Gregory Peck (delivering a demonic performance as Mengele!), James Mason, Denholm Elliot (briefly) and is set in at least four different countries.

Watched: Silver Saddle, Fistful of Dollers, For a Few Dollers More & The Good, Bad and the Ugly over the weekend. FAFDM would be my favourite of the four spaghetti westerns, but TGTB&TU has definitely got the best Morricone score. Gian Maria Volonte and Van Cleef are dynamite on screen! Loved Geoffrey Lewis as Snake in Lucio Fulci's SilverSaddle, the films score is pretty atrocious though :p

the blob 10th January 2011 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oaxaca (Post 121078)

Boys from Brazil Strange story about Josef Mengele, Nazi's and cloning Hitler but its a fun film and has a cast to die for; Sir Lawrence Olivier, Gregory Peck, James Mason, Denholm Elliot (briefly) and is set in at least four different countries.