Like Tree179661Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th November 2009, 03:26 PM
Cult Veteran
Good Trader

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbv View Post
Yeah the UK Hollywood release.

I'm very new to the Bava thing so didn't realise this was 'Shock'.
It's an easy mistake to make.

I had that dvd but i never watched it.

Letterboxd | Youtube | Twitter
Old 4th November 2009, 04:50 PM
Cult Addict
Senior Moderator Alumni

I enjoyed Shock and the music is superb.
Old 6th November 2009, 04:58 PM
Moderator Alumni
Cult Labs Radio Contributor
Good Trader

I watched Splinter last night. A pretty good film, and a nice spin on the 'Mother Nature is coming to get you!' angle.

Watched Gruesome (Salvage) again this afternoon. A very enjoyable film from Danger After Dark releasing. A good film to watch for the second time too, as you notice little bits and flashes that are sometimes easily missed first time around. Recommended, anyhow.

Plus I have finished watching the new season of Family Guy. Not nearly as funny as earlier episodes but still good for the odd laugh, even though some of the episodes feel a bit cobbled together. Road to Germany was particularly disappointing IMO - a missed opportunity as those Road to... episodes are usually some of the best of the lot.
Old 6th November 2009, 07:38 PM
Moderator Alumni
Good Trader

I've just finished watching Viy - a creepy tale of Russian witchcraft which was recommended by (and then traded with) loops. Really enjoyed this one.
Old 6th November 2009, 07:48 PM
Cult Veteran
Good Trader

Glad you enjoyed it.

Did you find the disc's menus confusing? I did!

Letterboxd | Youtube | Twitter
Old 6th November 2009, 08:01 PM
Moderator Alumni
Good Trader

Quote:
Originally Posted by loops View Post
Glad you enjoyed it.

Did you find the disc's menus confusing? I did!