All AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Like Tree179627Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd August 2019, 09:10 PM
Cult King
Cult Labs Radio Contributor
Senior Moderator

Babe (1995)

Utterly charming in every aspect and heart warming in the extreme, a near perfect family film.

'That'll do pig'
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6a01310f4a6c79970c01bb091bc375970d-800wi.jpg (27.9 KB, 4 views)
Old 22nd August 2019, 10:16 PM
Cult Veteran
Good Trader

Quote:
Originally Posted by Demdike@Cult Labs View Post
Babe (1995)

Utterly charming in every aspect and heart warming in the extreme, a near perfect family film.

'That'll do pig'
I’ve met the pig that played Babe

Few years ago (21 to be precise, Jeez!) when I worked as a spark my company worked on the Virgin Cinema multiplexes, at the Bolton opening they had Sara Cox, some guy from Corrie and Babe the pig because the sequel was out at the time, had his own “red carpet” of straw to walk down and everything

At the Sheffield one we had Jo Guest (some male members will remember her), Richard Branson and someone else that I can’t remember now
If I'm curt with you it's because time is a factor. I think fast, I talk fast and I need you guys to act fast if you wanna get out of this. So, pretty please... with sugar on top. Clean the ****ing car!
Old 22nd August 2019, 10:21 PM
Cult King
Senior Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rik View Post
I’ve met the pig that played Babe

Few years ago (21 to be precise, Jeez!) when I worked as a spark my company worked on the Virgin Cinema multiplexes, at the Bolton opening they had Sara Cox, some guy from Corrie and Babe the pig because the sequel was out at the time, had his own “red carpet” of straw to walk down and everything

At the Sheffield one we had Jo Guest (some male members will remember her), Richard Branson and someone else that I can’t remember now
Excellent stuff, thanks for sharing Rik.

My male member definitely remembers Jo Guest.