Cult Labs

Go Back   Cult Labs > Film Discussions > Sci-Fi & Fantasy
All AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Poll: Who's your favourite Doctor?
Be advised that this is a public poll: other users can see the choice(s) you selected.
Poll Options
Who's your favourite Doctor?

Like Tree28688Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2nd September 2012, 11:54 AM
Cult Acolyte

Default Doctor Who Sound FX Dalek

Doctor Who Sound FX Dalek

did anyone buy one these in the end?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Doctor Who Sound FX Dalek.jpg (23.5 KB, 37 views)
Old 2nd September 2012, 05:37 PM
Cult King
Cult Labs Radio Contributor
Senior Moderator

Not yet.
Old 2nd September 2012, 06:16 PM
Cultist on the Rampage

I'm a old school Doctor Who fan of the original series and I thought that the series opener Asylum of the Daleks was a brillant start. It was a game changer with its changes to the Daleks that honestly were desperately needed it and its made the new companion an even more intriguing character.
Mojo and Demdike@Cult Labs like this.
Old 3rd September 2012, 07:20 AM
Cult Addict

I persaonaly felt Asylum of the Daleks was a step in the right direction.
The last few series openers have been a bit lackluster and though I roled my eye's at the return of the Daleks (for the 50 millionth time since 2005) they played off really well here, it answered our quiestions on what happened to the Proginator Daleks now the Big Bang re-occured, we got some nice cameo's from classic Daleks (FOOKIN' SPECIAL WEAPONS DALEK!!!!) though they could have been better utelised. Intensive care was genuinly tense, as was the 'big surprise'. The fact that they didn't kill the Dalek's off again was a great reliefe to me, it harck's back to the classic era when the Doctor knew he could never destroy the them completely, they would alway's find a way. Having them forget the Doctor should keep them out of the way.........for a series or two. If where lucky.