Go Back   Cult Labs > Film Discussions > General Film Discussions
All AlbumsBlogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Like Tree179663Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18th August 2012, 01:54 PM
Ex-member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosferatu@Cult Labs View Post
It's a great sci-fi film with a brilliant central performance by David Bowie. It stands up to repeated viewings and is even better once you've read the novella on which it's based.

If you haven't seen Performance, which Nic Roeg codirected with Donald Cammell, it's another visionary masterpiece with a different rock star – Mick Jagger – proving he can act as well as sing.
i have never thought much of TMWFTE a crap sci fi and Roeg has made better - DON'T LOOK NOW being his best imo
and Bowie as an actor or singer........no
he was dull as was the film Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence, Absolute Beginners et al
Old 18th August 2012, 03:07 PM
Cult Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by James Morton View Post
i have never thought much of TMWFTE a crap sci fi and Roeg has made better - DON'T LOOK NOW being his best imo
and Bowie as an actor or singer........no
he was dull as was the film Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence, Absolute Beginners et al
How can you hate bowie as king of the goblins in labaryinth? I didn't think that was possible!
Old 18th August 2012, 04:36 PM
Cultist on the Rampage

The Awakening (1980)

No where near as bad as I was lead to believe, but still a bit of a missed opportunity.

Pieces/Burial Ground

Good times!
Old 18th August 2012, 05:17 PM
Cultist on the Rampage